Do you want to combine theory and practice?

There's nothing unusual about studying and working at the same time – but perhaps you are not keen on working as a waiter or courier? Then work with us and get to grips with how processes work in a global yet informal industrial company for pharmaceutical packaging. We look forward to seeing you, your curiosity and your ideas!

Apply now for a role as a working student, and complete your thesis or a practical semester with us – unbox your talent!

Tackle real projects in your practical semester!

Are you studying mechatronics, electrical engineering, industrial engineering, computer science, business administration or a similar subject? And do you want to gain practical experience in a modern, international company? Then apply for a practical semester with us!

You will familiarize yourself with a variety of areas of work and gain an insight into the processes in an innovative company. Our interns are involved in our day-to-day business. You will provide us with support for operative and strategic tasks, take part in ongoing projects and also have the opportunity to work independently on projects. This enables you to apply and develop the theoretical knowledge gained from your studies in practical applications. An expert team will support and look after you during your time as an intern!

  • Duration: The duration varies depending on the requirements of your university. The working time is 35 hours per week.
  • Pay: Your internship will be attractively remunerated. You will receive €1,300 gross per month. 
  • Application: You can submit a speculative application or apply for a specific vacancy at any time.
Isabel Bart used her mandatory internship in the Human Resources department to focus on digitizing recruiting processes: "This internship enabled me to not only gain insight into the facet of human resources work, but also actively participate in working towards solutions."
Julian Simon worked on control programming and data evaluation during his practical semester. The objective was to automatically detect the status of a machine and use the gathered data for analysis: "I even developed my own algorithm for this evaluation."

Gaining professional experience as a working student

As a working student, you can put the theory you have learned during your studies into practice. You will be involved in our day-to-day business and provide support for operative and strategic tasks as well as ongoing projects.

This will give you important insight into the processes in an international company, and enable you to work in specialist fields linked to the content of your field of study. You will also be able to establish a professional network that will provide you with ideal perspectives for your professional future.

  • Duration: The duration of the placement varies depending on the occupation. Working hours are determined in discussion with your mentor on an individual basis, taking your lecture plan into account, and will be a maximum of 20 hours per week. You are also welcome to work with us full time during the non-lecture periods.
  • Pay: We offer attractive pay for your time as a working student. You will start at a payment rate of at least 14 euros per hour. You will receive your first salary increase after six months.
  • Application: You can send us a speculative application at any time, or apply for a specific vacancy.
Uhlmann boasts a large academic network: More than 70 students from all possible fields work with us.

We will support you with your thesis

Whether you are studying for a bachelor's degree, master's degree or technical qualification: You can use your expertise and experience to support our experts from the Development, Production or Sales department, or other commercial departments.

We will support you during your thesis, both personally and in terms of content. Your work will make an important contribution to us and promote your own development. You will expand your knowledge and enhance your personal abilities.

The duration of a thesis varies on an individual basis. It is based on the examination regulations of your studies and the complexity of your topic.

A university thesis is an important milestone for students – which is why you can count on comprehensive support from our departments.
My master's thesis was a very rewarding experience. I was able to work on an extremely current and relevant topic, namely implementation of the Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (CBAM). I was always very well-supported, but also given all the freedom I needed to shoulder the responsibility myself.
Isabel Rahn worked on an employee referral concept in her practical thesis in the HR department: "I gained a great deal of valuable experience and was always able to count on individual support from my colleagues."
Timo Krüger focused on a production scenario for packaging pharmaceutical small- and micro-batches in his bachelor's thesis: "The very friendly interaction with colleagues, mutual support in the project team and the cooperative relationships with our customers fascinated me anew every day."

Instagram and LinkedIn

Network with us!

If you want to keep up to date and know everything happening with us, follow our Instagram account or follow us on LinkedIn!

We are there for you

If you have any questions, please get in touch with one of our contact partners.

We will be happy to help!

• Suche

Du willst Theorie und Praxis verbinden?

Studieren und gleichzeitig arbeiten ist nichts Ungewöhnliches – doch dir steht nicht der Sinn nach Kellnern oder Kurierfahren? Dann mach dich doch bei uns damit vertraut, wie die Prozesse in einem globalen und gleichzeitig familiären Industrie-Unternehmen für Pharmaverpackungen funktionieren. Wir freuen uns auf dich, deine Neugier und deine Ideen!

Bewirb dich gleich als Werkstudierender, mach deine Abschlussarbeit oder auch ein Praxissemester bei uns – unbox your talent!

Im Praxissemester konkrete Projekte angehen!

Du studierst Mechatronik, Elektrotechnik, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Informatik, Betriebswirtschaft oder ein ähnliches Fach? Und du möchtest praktische Erfahrung in einem modernen, international tätigen Unternehmen sammeln? Dann leg ein Praxissemester bei uns ein!

Du lernst verschiedene Arbeitsbereiche kennen und erhältst Einblicke in die Abläufe eines innovationsstarken Unternehmens. Praktikanten sind bei uns ins Tagesgeschäft involviert. Du unterstützt uns bei operativen und strategischen Aufgaben, bei laufenden Projekten und hast auch die Möglichkeit, selbstständig an Projekten zu arbeiten. So kannst du dein theoretisches Wissen aus dem Studium in der Praxis anwenden und vertiefen. Ein kompetentes Team unterstützt und betreut dich in der Zeit deines Praktikums!

  • Dauer: Die Dauer variiert je nach Vorgaben deiner Hochschule. Die Arbeitszeit beträgt 35 Stunden pro Woche.
  • Vergütung: Dein Praktikum wird dir dabei attraktiv vergütet. Du erhältst 1.300 EUR brutto im Monat.
  • Bewerbung: Du kannst dich jederzeit initiativ oder auf ein konkretes Stellenangebot bewerben.
Isabel Bart nutzte ihr Pflichtpraktikum im Bereich Human Resources schwerpunktmäßig mit der Digitalisierung von Recruiting-Prozessen: „Durch dieses Praktikum konnte ich nicht nur einen Einblick in die Facette der Personalarbeit gewinnen, sondern auch aktiv an Lösungen mitwirken.“
Julian Simon hat sich in seinem Praxissemester mit der Steuerungsprogrammierung und der Auswertung von Daten beschäftigt. Ziel war es, den Zustand einer Maschine automatisiert zu erfassen und anhand der gewonnenen Daten zu bewerten: „Für diese Bewertung habe ich sogar einen eigenen Algorithmus entwickelt.“

Als Werkstudierender Berufserfahrung sammeln

Als Werkstudierender kannst du die in deinem Studium erlernte Theorie in der Praxis anwenden. Du bist bei uns ins Tagesgeschäft eingebunden und unterstützt bei operativen und strategischen Aufgaben sowie bei laufenden Projekten.

So gewinnst du wichtige Einblicke in die Abläufe eines internationalen Unternehmens und arbeitest an fachorientierten Themen, die an die Inhalte deines Studienfachs anknüpfen. Zusätzlich baust du ein berufliches Netzwerk auf, das dir die besten Perspektiven für deine berufliche Zukunft bietet.

  • Dauer: Die Dauer variiert je nach Tätigkeit. Die Arbeitszeit wird unter Berücksichtigung deines Vorlesungsplans individuell mit dem jeweiligen Betreuer abgestimmt und beträgt maximal 20 Stunden pro Woche. In den vorlesungsfreien Zeiten kannst du auch gerne Vollzeit bei uns arbeiten.
  • Vergütung: Deine Werkstudententätigkeit wird dir dabei attraktiv vergütet. Du startest mit mindestens 14 EUR in der Stunde. Schon nach sechs Monaten erhältst du deine erste Gehaltserhöhung.
  • Bewerbung: Du kannst dich jederzeit initiativ oder auf ein konkretes Stellenangebot bewerben.
Ein großes akademisches Uhlmann-Netzwerk: Über 70 Studierende aller möglichen Fachrichtungen arbeiten bei uns.

Wir betreuen deine Abschlussarbeit

Egal ob Bachelor, Master oder Techniker: Du unterstützt mit deinem Know-how und deiner Erfahrung unsere Expertinnen und Experten aus den Fachbereichen Entwicklung, Produktion, Vertrieb oder anderen kaufmännischen Bereichen.

Wir betreuen dich während deiner Abschlussarbeit und stehen dir inhaltlich und persönlich zur Seite. Mit deiner Arbeit leistest du einen wichtigen Beitrag für uns und bringst dich selbst voran. Du erweiterst dein Wissen und baust deine persönlichen Kompetenzen aus.

Die Dauer der Abschlussarbeit ist individuell unterschiedlich. Sie orientiert sich an den Vorgaben deiner Studienprüfungsordnung sowie an der Komplexität des Themas.

Die Abschlussarbeit bei der Hochschule ist ein wichtiger Meilenstein für Studierende – deshalb können sie auf eine umfassende Betreuung durch unsere Fachabteilungen zählen.
Meine Masterarbeit war eine sehr bereichernde Erfahrung. Mit der Umsetzung des Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (CBAM) arbeitete ich an einem höchst aktuellen und relevanten Thema. Ich war immer sehr gut betreut, erhielt gleichzeitig aber alle nötigen Freiheiten, um selbst Verantwortung zu übernehmen.
Isabel Rahn beschäftigte sich in ihrer praxisorientierten Abschlussarbeit im Bereich HR mit einem Konzept zur Mitarbeiterempfehlung: „Ich konnte dabei viele wertvolle Erfahrungen sammeln sowie stets auf die individuelle Betreuung meiner Kollegen zählen.“
Timo Krüger widmete sich in seiner Bachelorarbeit einem Produktionsszenario zur Verpackung von pharmazeutischen Small- und Micro-Batches: „Der äußerst freundliche Umgang mit den Kollegen, die gegenseitige Unterstützung im Projektteam sowie die partnerschaftlichen Beziehungen zu unseren Kunden faszinierten mich jeden Tag aufs Neue.“

Instagram & LinkedIn

Vernetz dich mit uns!

Du willst immer up to date sein und wissen, was sich bei uns tut? Dann abonniere unseren Instagram-Kanal oder folge uns bei LinkedIn!

Wir sind für dich da

Bei Fragen wende dich gerne an eine unserer Ansprechpartnerinnen.

Wir helfen dir gerne weiter!