Parenteral packaging lines

PTC 200

Proven cartoning technology, modular machine design, and easy handling – the PTC 200 provides more sustainability, anti-counterfeiting and process reliability, as well as maximum flexibility in packaging parenterals.

Pack parenterals better and more sustainably

The desire of many patients for more sustainability is becoming increasingly important for the pharmaceutical industry. Packaging, in particular, can make a big difference without compromising patient satisfaction and treatment quality. A basic requirement are packaging machines that can process environmentally friendly mono-materials and meet the constantly increasing demand for product combinations, smaller batches, and thus more frequent batch changes, as well as the desire for seamless traceability.

The PTC 200 meets all these requirements and enables you to implement future-proof packaging concepts and production methods.

Better handling and highest standards for your production

With every new medication and therapy approach, the demands of pharmaceutical companies, doctors, and patients for packaging become more diverse and complex. To meet all needs, increasingly flexible packaging systems are needed. The modular design of the PTC 200 creates a new level of versatility and enables you to the needs of users and patients first.

More flexibility through modular machine design

Up to six feeds and the optional integration with a labeler or assembly machine make different and changing product applications possible with just one PTC 200. Ampoules, vials, syringes or medical devices can be fed horizontally, vertically or suspended as required. However, the PTC 200 can also be used for manual loading of products and inserts.

More counterfeit protection through latest standards

Counterfeit-proof parenteral packaging with serialization is no problem for the PTC 200, nor are medical device and cold chain tracking. In addition to brand protection and product control, the Uhlmann inspection system also ensures the correctness and completeness of the products in stock.

More focus through ergonomics and space savings

Even the best packaging system is only as good as the people who work with it. That's why the PTC 200 focuses on the needs of the operators. Good visibility, simple operation, and guided format changes with visualization make handling the PTC 200 particularly ergonomic. On top of this, the side-loading principle shortens the machine length and thus the distances in production. Speaking of ergonomics, since the PTC 200 can produce packages with top opening, access to the package contents is made easier for the end users.

Advantages of the PTC 200 at a glance

  • FlexibleThanks to variable feeding for different pharmaceutical products
  • VersatileDue to the possibility of processing cardboard, paper fiber and plastic
  • TraceableThanks to Medical Device Tracking and Cold Chain Tracking

Technical data at a glance

Max. output 120 or 200* trays/min.
120 or 200* folding boxes/min.
Max. tray size [A x B x H] 175/80* x 40 x 245 mm
Max. folding box size [A x B x H] 180 or 85* x 105 x 250 mm
*Upgrades optional

How can we help you?

Do you have any questions or need more information about our product and service portfolio?

To the contact form

Unfortunately, due to your current cookie settings, we are not allowed to display the video. To view the video, please change the cookie settings in the External section.

Change Cookie Settings
Lower use of resources and lower CO2 emissions - more flexibility, efficiency and product safety.

PTC 200 in detail

Questions & answers about the PTC 200

Uhlmann Plaza

The virtual world of pharma packaging

In our Uhlmann Plaza, you will also find detailed information, presentations and videos on "PTC 200". Register now and step into the virtual world for digitizing pharmaceutical packaging processes!

Go to Uhlmann Plaza

• Suche

Verpackungslinien Parenteralia

PTC 200

Bewährte Kartoniertechnik, modulares Maschinenkonzept, einfaches Handling – das PTC 200 sorgt für mehr Nachhaltigkeit, Fälschungs- und Prozesssicherheit sowie maximale Flexibilität beim Verpacken von Parenteralia.

Parenteralia besser und nachhaltiger verpacken

Auch im Pharma-Bereich wird der Wunsch vieler Patient*innen nach mehr Nachhaltigkeit wichtiger. Gerade Verpackungen können dabei viel bewirken, ohne dass es zu Abstrichen bei der Patientenzufriedenheit und der Behandlungsqualität kommen muss. Grundvoraussetzung dafür sind Verpackungsmaschinen, die einerseits umweltfreundliches Monomaterial verarbeiten können und andererseits der stetig steigenden Nachfrage an Produktkombinationen, kleineren Chargen und somit häufigeren Chargenwechsel und dem Wunsch nach lückenloser Rückverfolgbarkeit, gerecht werden.

Das PTC 200 erfüllt diese Bedingungen und ermöglicht Ihnen dadurch zukunftssichere Verpackungskonzepte und Produktionsweisen.

Besseres Handling und höchste Standards für Ihre Produktion

Mit jedem neuen Medikament und Therapieansatz werden die Ansprüche von Pharmaunternehmen, Ärzten und Patienten an Verpackungen vielseitiger und komplexer. Deshalb bedarf es auch immer flexiblerer Verpackungssysteme um allen Bedürfnissen gerecht zu werden. Das modulare Konzept des PTC 200 schafft ein neues Level an Vielseitigkeit und ermöglicht Ihnen, die Bedürfnisse von Anwendern und Patienten vorne anzustellen.

Mehr Flexibilität durch modulares Maschinenkonzept

Bis zu sechs Zuführungen und die optionale Verkettung mit einem Labler oder einer Montagemaschine machen unterschiedliche und wechselnde Produktanwendungen mit nur einem PTC 200 möglich. Dabei können Ampullen, Vials, Spritzen oder Medical Devices je nach Bedarf liegend, stehend oder hängend zugeführt werden. Aber auch die manuelle Auflage von Produkten und Beilagen ist mit dem PTC 200 möglich.

Mehr Fälschungssicherheit durch neuste Standards

Fälschungssichere Parenteralverpackungen mit Serialisierung sind für das PTC 200 ebenso wenig ein Problem, wie Medical Device und Cold Chain Tracking. Über Markenschutz und Produktkontrolle hinaus stellt das Uhlmann Inspektionssystem aber auch die Lagerrichtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der Produkte sicher.

Mehr Fokus durch Ergonomie und Platzersparnis

Auch für das beste Verpackungssystem gilt: Er ist nur so gut wie die Menschen, die mit ihm arbeiten. Deshalb stehen beim PTC 200 die Bedürfnisse der Bedienerinnen und Bediener im Fokus. Gute Einsehbarkeit, einfache Bedienung und geführte Formatwechsel mit Visualisierung machen das Handling des PTC 200 besonders ergonomisch. Obendrein verkürzt das Side-Loading-Prinzip die Maschinenlänge und damit die Wege in der Produktion. Apropos Ergonomie: Da das PTC 200 Verpackungen mit Top-Opening produzieren kann, wird den Endanwendern der Zugriff auf die Verpackungsinhalte erleichtert.

Vorteile des PTC 200 auf einen Blick

  • FlexibelDank variabler Zuführung für unterschiedliche Pharmaprodukte
  • VielseitigDurch die Möglichkeit Karton, Papierfaser und Plastik zu verarbeiten
  • RückverfolgbarDank Medical Device Tracking und Cold Chain Tracking

Technische Daten im Überblick

Max. Leistung 120 bzw. 200* Trays/Min.
120 bzw. 200* Faltschachteln/Min.
Max. Traygröße [A x B x H] 175/80* x 40 x 245 mm
Max. Faltschachtelgröße [A x B x H] 180 bzw. 85* x 105 x 250 mm
*Optionale Leistungserweiterung

Wie können wir Ihnen weiterhelfen?

Sie haben Fragen oder benötigen weitere Informationen zu unserem Produkt- und Service-Portfolio?Zum Kontaktformular

Leider können wir Ihnen dieses Video auf Grund Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen nicht anzeigen. Bitte ändern Sie die Cookie-Einstellungen im Bereich extern um dieses Video anzuzeigen.

Cookie-Einstellungen anpassen
Weniger Ressourcenverbrauch und geringere CO2-Emissionen - mehr Flexibilität, Effizienz und Produktsicherheit.

PTC 200 im Detail

Fragen & Antworten zum PTC 200

Uhlmann Plaza

Virtuelle Welt der Pharmaverpackung

In unserer Uhlmann Paza finden Sie auch viele weitergehende Informationen, Präsentationen und Videos zum Thema "PTC 200". Melden Sie sich gleich dazu an und treten Sie ein in die virtuelle Welt zur Digitalisierung von pharmazeutischen Verpackungsprozessen!

Zur Uhlmann Plaza