End-of-line packaging machines

EC 12

The Case packer EC 12 offers flexible and extremely efficient tertiary pharmaceutical packaging. It quickly and accurately packages cartons or bundles in cases – the cardboard blanks are erected, the cases filled, and closed on two sides.

Case packer EC 12 – numerous benefits in its favor

Highly flexible end-of-line packer for cases ready for dispatch

The Case packer EC 12 packages cartons filled with solid or parenteral blisters, or bundles of cartons, in cases ready for dispatch. The steps cover erecting the case blanks, loading from the side, and two-sided closure of the case. Operation of this machine is extremely space-saving, and the erecting and turning station ensures optimum utilization of the case volume. In addition, the modular design allows flexible adaptation of the configuration to meet customer requirements. The ergonomic design not only gives the user optimum accessibility, but also facilitates servicing and cleaning. One example here is access to the case magazine from the operating side. Fast format changeovers and straightforward handling make the EC 12 very efficient. Operation via the central SmartControl operating system is intuitive and easily comprehended. The Case packer EC 12 can be seamlessly integrated into an Uhlmann line. In terms of performance and operation, it is the optimum solution downstream from an Uhlmann cartoner.

The integration of a Track & Trace solution into the EC 12 is also an option, e.g., for the embossing and printing of both sealed sides of the case. Code readers verify that the correct code has been applied to the tertiary packaging.

Wide format range

The infinite format adjustment of the EC 12 enables the flexible processing of a variety of case sizes. The wide format range is also a convincing feature: small to large cartons and cases – all can be handled.

From cartons to packed cases ready for dispatch

The Case packer EC 12 groups, stacks, and packages pharmaceutical products in cases ready for dispatch – the cardboard blanks are erected, the cases filled, and then closed on two sides. Optional fittings for the EC 12 at the end of the line include a hot-melt gluing system, a labeling unit, and thermal transfer printing.

Processing cases with a maximum length of 600 mm, the Case packer EC 12 attains a maximum output of 12 cases per minute and a maximum infeed of 500 cartons or 60 bundles per minute.

Reliable process and uninterrupted production

Integrated safety and warning devices enhance the reliability of the Case packer EC 12 – after all, every conveyor stop has an impact on the overall efficiency. Examples here are the jam control and overload monitoring. Disruptions in the packaging process trigger a warning.

In addition to the Case packer EC 12, “Uhlmann powered by pester pac automation” stands for three other end-of-line packaging machines: a stretch-banding machine, an overwrapper, and a combined unit comprising a case packer and a palletizing module. In terms of design, the SmartControl operating system, and the software, each end-of-line packaging machine permits full, seamless integration in an Uhlmann line.

  • ReliableIntegrated safety and warning systems, e.g., jam control and overload monitoring, ensure smooth processing
  • FlexibleInfinite format adjustment to cater for a wide range of carton sizes gives the EC 12 maximum packaging flexibility
  • User-friendlyOperation of the EC 12 via the central SmartControl operating system is intuitive and easy to understand

Technical data at a glance

Max. output 12 cases/min.
Max. case size [A x B x H] 600 x 400 x 400 mm  
Max. infeed 500 cartons/min. / 60 bundles/min.
Max. carton size [A x B x H] 440 x 150 x 250 mm

How can we help you?

Do you have any questions or need more information about our product and service portfolio?

To the contact form

Unfortunately, due to your current cookie settings, we are not allowed to display the video. To view the video, please change the cookie settings in the External section.

Change Cookie Settings

The Case packer EC 12 in detail

• Suche

Endverpacker

EC 12

Der Kartonpacker EC 12 bietet eine flexible und äußerst effiziente Pharma-Packaging-Tertiärverpackung: Schnell und präzise verpackt er Faltschachteln oder Gebinde in Umkartons – vom Auffalten der Kartonzuschnitte über das Befüllen bis zum beidseitigen Verschließen.

Der Kartonsammelpacker EC 12 überzeugt durch zahlreiche Vorteile

Versandfertige Umkartons dank hochflexibler Endverpackungsanlage

Vom Auffalten der Kartonzuschnitte über das Befüllen bis hin zum beidseitigen Verschließen der Kartons verpackt der Kartonsammelpacker EC 12 Faltschachteln mit Solida- oder Parenteralia-Blistern oder Gebinde in versandfertige Umkartons im Sideloading-Prinzip. Das Modell arbeitet äußerst platzsparend und kann mit Hilfe seiner Aufricht- und Drehstation jedes Kartonvolumen optimal ausnutzen. Zudem ermöglicht seine modulare Bauweise die flexible Anpassung der Konfiguration nach Kundenwunsch. Sein ergonomisches Design ermöglicht dem Nutzer optimalen Zugang und erleichtert Service und Reinigung – etwa durch den Zugang des Kartonmagazins von der Bedienseite. Dank schneller Formatwechsel und einfacher Handhabung ist der EC 12 sehr effizient. Die Steuerung über das zentrale Bediensystem SmartControl ist intuitiv und leicht nachvollziehbar. Der Kartonsammelpacker EC 12 lässt sich nahtlos in die Uhlmann-Linie integrieren und ist hinsichtlich Leistung und Bedienung optimal auf die Uhlmann-Kartonierer abgestimmt.

Zusätzlich ist eine Track & Trace Lösung in den EC 12 integrierbar, die beispielsweise beide Verschlussseiten des Umkartons prägen und bedrucken kann. Codeleser prüfen, ob der korrekte Code auf der Endverpackung angebracht ist.

Großer Formatbereich 

Dank stufenloser Formateinstellung kann der EC 12 flexibel unterschiedliche Kartongrößen verarbeiten. Er überzeugt durch seinen großen Formatbereich: Von kleinen bis großen Faltschachteln und Versandkartons ist alles möglich.

Von der Faltschachtel zum versandfertigen Umkarton 

Der Kartonpacker EC 12 gruppiert, stapelt und verpackt pharmazeutische Produkte in versandfertige Umkartons - vom Auffalten der Kartonzuschnitte über das Befüllen bis hin zum beidseitigen Verschließen der Kartons. Für versandfertige Kartons am Ende der Linie kann der EC 12 optional mit Heißleimgerät, Etikettiereinheit und Thermotransfer-Drucker ausgestattet werden.

Bei Umkartons mit einer Länge bis zu 600 mm erreicht der Kartonsammelpacker EC 12 eine Geschwindigkeit von max. 12 Versandkartons pro Minute und eine Einlaufleistung von bis zu 500 Faltschachteln bzw. 60 Bündeln pro Minute.

Hohe Prozesssicherheit und eine Produktion ohne Unterbrechung

Integrierte Sicherheits- und Warneinrichtungen erhöhen die Prozesssicherheit des Kartonsammelpackers, denn jeder Stillstand am Band beeinflusst die Gesamtleistung. Beispiele dafür sind die Stauüberwachung sowie eine Überlastkontrolle, welche bei Störungen im Verpackungsprozess eine Warnmeldung auslöst.

Neben dem Kartonsammelpacker EC 12 stehen für „Uhlmann powered by pester pac automation“ drei weitere Anlagen für die Endverpackung zur Verfügung: Ein Straffbanderolierer, ein Volleinschläger sowie eine Kombimaschine aus Kartonsammelpacker und Palettierermodul. Jede Endverpackungsanlage ist so gestaltet, dass er sich in Sachen Design, Bedienungssystem SmartControl und Software nahtlos und vollständig in die Uhlmann-Linie integrieren lässt.

  • ProzesssicherIntegrierte Sicherheits- und Warneinrichtungen wie z. B. die Stauüberwachung sowie eine Überlastkontrolle sorgen für einen reibungslosen Prozess
  • FlexibelDank stufenloser Formateinstellung auf unterschiedlichster Kartongrößen bietet der EC 12 höchste Flexibilität beim Verpacken
  • BedienerfreundlichDie Steuerung des EC 12 ist dank zentralem Bediensystem SmartControl intuitive und einfach verständlich

Technische Daten im Überblick

Max. Leistung 12 Versandkartons/Min.
Max. Umkartongröße [A x B x H] 600 x 400 x 400 mm
Max. Einlaufleistung 500 Faltschachteln/Min. / 60 Bündel/Min.
Max. Faltschachtelgröße [A x B x H] 440 x 150 x 250 mm

Wie können wir Ihnen weiterhelfen?

Sie haben Fragen oder benötigen weitere Informationen zu unserem Produkt- und Service-Portfolio?Zum Kontaktformular

Leider können wir Ihnen dieses Video auf Grund Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen nicht anzeigen. Bitte ändern Sie die Cookie-Einstellungen im Bereich extern um dieses Video anzuzeigen.

Cookie-Einstellungen anpassen

Der Kartonsammelpacker EC 12 im Detail