End-of-line packaging machines

ECP 12

Fully automated, flexible, and efficient tertiary packaging: the Uhlmann combination of a case packer with a palletizing module stands for compact end-of-line packaging. The ECP 12 is designed for the fast and accurate packaging of cartons in dispatch cases. These are then stacked on pallets.

The case packer with palletizing module combination ECP 12 unites numerous benefits

Productive end-of-line packaging in a compact form

The ECP 12 combines a case packer with a palletizing module for fully automatic end-of-line packaging. Cartons are packaged in cases ready for dispatch and the cases stacked on pallets. This way, solid and parenteral products are exceptionally protected throughout the entire packaging process. Systems for identification, marking, and inspection are integrated into every process step of the ECP 12. The option of a second pallet station enables a pallet changeover during ongoing operation, without having to stop the line. Format adjustment can be made quickly and easily. Robot technology is used for the entire ECP 12 handling process. All these factors contribute to low operating costs and high productivity.

Highly flexible thanks to separate modules and infinite format adjustment

The ECP 12 offers maximum flexibility in many respects. Its modular design allows application-oriented configuration according to customer needs. For example, a labeling unit and appropriate feeding systems can be added. Various positioning and line variations allow individual arrangement of the modules to suit the space available in the production facilities.

Infinite format adjustment on the case packer allows the highly flexible processing of a wide range of carton and case sizes – small to large cartons and cases, everything is possible. 

From the carton to the pallet

Case handling, labeling, monitoring, and palletizing: the ECP 12 combines the final packaging steps in one unit:

  • Erecting of the case blanks
  • Side-loading of the cases
  • Two-sided closure with an integrated hot-melt gluing system
  • Marking with labeler and thermal transfer printer
  • Stacking of the packages on pallets – using fully automatic robot technology

Handling cases with a maximum length of 600 mm and a maximum weight of 22 kg, the palletizing module of the ECP 12 attains a maximum speed of 6 pallet cycles per minute.

Safe production from start to finish

Safety and warning devices are integrated into the ECP 12. These include an emergency stop button, jam control, as well as overload monitoring. They add to the reliability of the combined case packer with palletizing module – and contribute to overall efficiency.

In addition to the ECP 12 combination, “Uhlmann powered by pester pac automation” stands for three other end-of-line packaging machines: a stretch bander, an overwrapper, and a case packer. Each end-of-line packaging machine can be fully and seamlessly integrated into an Uhlmann line as the design, SmartControl operating system, and software are fully compatible.

  • FlexibleThe modular design allows application-oriented configurations for highly flexible end-of-line packaging. Optional additions to the ECP 12 include a labeling unit and appropriate feeding systems
  • User-friendlyThe SmartControl operating system allows intuitive, straightforward handling of the case packer and palletizing module combination
  • CompactThe ECP 12 saves space by combining two packaging steps in one unit

Technical Data at a glance

Max. output 12 cases/min.
6 pallet cycles/min.
Max. case size [A x B x H] 600 x 400 x 400 mm  
Max. infeed 500 folding cartons/min. / 60 bundles/min.
Max. carton size [A x B x H] 440 x 150 x 250 mm
Max. pallet height 1,300 mm
Max. pallet size Euro pallet: 1,200 x 800 mm
Industrial pallet: 1,200 x 1,000 mm
US palette: 48" x 40" (1,220 x 1,016 mm)

How can we help you?

Do you have any questions or need more information about our product and service portfolio?

To the contact form

Unfortunately, due to your current cookie settings, we are not allowed to display the video. To view the video, please change the cookie settings in the External section.

Change Cookie Settings

Case packer with palletizing module ECP 12 in detail

• Suche

Endverpacker

ECP 12

Vollautomatisierte, flexible und wirtschaftliche Tertiärverpackung – dafür steht die kompakte Kombination aus Kartonsammelpacker mit Palettierermodul von Uhlmann. Das ECP 12 ist auf die schnelle und präzise Verpackung von Faltschachteln in Versandkartons und deren Platzierung auf Paletten ausgelegt.

Die Kombination aus Kartonsammelpacker mit Palettierer ECP 12 vereint die zahlreichen Vorteile beider Module

Produktives Endverpacken in kompakter Form

Die Kombination aus Kartonsammelpacker mit Palettierermodul ECP 12 bietet eine vollautomatische Endverpackung, von der versandfertigen Verpackung von Faltschachteln in Umkartons bis zur Anordnung der Umkartons auf Paletten. Solida und Parenteralia sind dadurch im gesamten Verpackungsprozess einzigartig geschützt. Für jeden Prozessschritt sind im ECP 12 Systeme zum Identifizieren, Kennzeichnen und Überwachen integriert. Die Option einer zweiten Palettierstation ermöglicht einen Palettenwechsel im laufenden Betrieb, ohne Linienstopp. Formateinstellungen können schnell und einfach vorgenommen werden. Das gesamte Handling des ECP 12 erfolgt via Robotertechnologie. All diese Faktoren sorgen für niedrige Betriebskosten und eine hohe Produktivität.

Hochflexibel dank verschiedener Module und stufenloser Formateinstellung

Das ECP 12 bietet maximale Flexibilität in vielerlei Hinsicht. Seine modulare Bauweise ermöglicht eine anwendungsorientierte Konfiguration nach Kundenwunsch. Beispielsweise kann das ECP 12 um eine Etikettiereinheit und abgestimmte Zuführsysteme erweitert werden. Die Anordnung der einzelnen Module kann dank verschiedener Aufstell- und Linienvarianten an die Platzverhältnisse in der Produktion angepasst werden.

Aufgrund der stufenlosen Formateinstellungen des Kartonsammelpackers verarbeitet die Anlage hochflexibel unterschiedlichste Schachtel- und Kartongrößen: Von kleinen bis großen Faltschachteln und Versandkartons ist alles möglich.

Von der Faltschachtel zur Palette 

Vom Kartonhandling, Etikettieren, Überwachen bis hin zum Palettieren vereint das ECP 12 die letzten Verpackungsschritte in einer Einheit:

  • Auffalten der Kartonzuschnitte
  • Befüllen der Kartons im Sideloading-Prinzip
  • Beidseitiges Verschließen mit integriertem Heißleimgerät
  • Markierung durch Etikettierer und Thermotransfer-Drucker
  • Stapeln der Packstücke auf Palette – vollautomatisch dank Robotertechnologie

Bei Umkartons mit einer Länge bis zu 600 mm sowie einem Gewicht bis zu 22 kg erreicht der Palettierer des ECP 12 eine Geschwindigkeit von max. 6 Palettierzyklen pro Minute.

Sichere, durchgängige Produktion 

Im ECP 12 sind Sicherheits- und Warneinrichtungen integriert, zum Beispiel eine Not-Halt-Taste, eine Stauüberwachung sowie eine Überlastkontrolle. Sie sorgen für eine hohe Prozesssicherheit des Kartonsammelpackers und des Palettierermoduls – und für eine hohe Gesamtleistung.

Unter „Uhlmann powered by pester pac automation“ stehen neben der Kombimaschine ECP 12 drei weitere Anlagen für die Endverpackung zur Verfügung: Ein Straffbanderolierer, ein Volleinschläger sowie ein Kartonsammelpacker als eigenständige Maschine. Jeder Endverpacker lässt sich hinsichtlich Designs, Bedienungssystem SmartControl und Software nahtlos und vollständig in die Uhlmann-Linie integrieren.

  • FlexibelAnwendungsorientierte Konfigurationen dank modularer Bauweise bieten Nutzern hochflexibles Endverpacken. Beispielsweise lässt sich das ECP 12 um Etikettiereinheit und abgestimmte Zuführsysteme erweitern
  • BedienerfreundlichDie Kombination aus Kartonsammelpacker mit Palettierermodul lässt sich über das zentrale Bediensystem SmartControl intuitiv und unkompliziert steuern
  • KompaktPlatzsparend kombiniert das ECP 12 zwei Verpackungsschritte in einer Einheit

Technische Daten im Überblick

Max. Leistung 12 Versandkartons/Min.
6 Palettierzyklen/Min.
Max. Umkartongröße [A x B x H] 600 x 400 x 400 mm  
Max. Einlaufleistung 500 Faltschachteln/Min. / 60 Bündel/Min.
Max. Faltschachtelgröße [A x B x H] 440 x 150 x 250 mm
Max. Palettenhöhe  1.300 mm
Max. Palettengröße Europalette: 1.200 x 800 mm
Industriepalette: 1.200 mm x 1.000 mm
US-Palette: 48" x 40" (1.220 x 1.016 mm)

Wie können wir Ihnen weiterhelfen?

Sie haben Fragen oder benötigen weitere Informationen zu unserem Produkt- und Service-Portfolio?Zum Kontaktformular

Leider können wir Ihnen dieses Video auf Grund Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen nicht anzeigen. Bitte ändern Sie die Cookie-Einstellungen im Bereich extern um dieses Video anzuzeigen.

Cookie-Einstellungen anpassen

Kartonsammelpacker mit Palettierermodul ECP 12 im Detail